Chronicles of Oklahoma

Skip Navigation

Electronic Publishing Center
Oklahoma Historical Society
Chronicles Homepage
Search all Volumes
Copyright 2001
Purchase an Issue

Table of Contents Index Volume List Search All Volumes Home

Chronicles of Oklahoma
Volume 5, No. 3
September, 1927

Page 361

The adjourned meeting of the Board of Directors of the Oklahoma Historical Society met June 2, 1927, in the office of the Secretary of State, in the Capitol, Oklahoma City, Okla., at 1:30 p. m., with the following members present: President Charles F. Colcord, presiding, Thomas H. Doyle and Phil D. Brewer, Vice-Presidents, Mrs. Jessie R. Moore, Treasurer, Hon. Henry S. Johnston, W. A. Durant, R. A. Sneed, Mrs. John R. Williams, Robert L. Williams, William P. Thompson, Mrs. Frank Lucas, ,J. S. Buchanan, Baxter Taylor, Charles F. Barrett, Mrs. Emil Estill-Harbour, William S. Key, and Joseeph B. Thoburn, the curator.

The following were elected to membership in the Society:

LIFE: Mrs. J. M. Denby, Carter; Thomas D. Lyons, Tulsa; George W. Moncrief, Canadian.

ANNUAL: Mrs. T. M. Adderholt, El Reno; Somers E. Barnett, Valliant; Mrs. W. S. Bicknell, Tecumseh; Louis Blackburn, Tulsa; Mrs. W. H. Boles, Cleveland; Mrs. Selena Bonner, Oklahoma City; Charles B. Caldwell, Antlers; Mrs. Sterling Camp, Castle; R. L. Carson, Picher; Dr. Frank P. Davis, Enid; Mrs. Bert Dibbins, Guthrie; O. C. Duncan, Durant; Mrs. L. A. Edwards, Marlow; Johnson E. Farmer, Laverne; Mrs F. B. Fite, Muskogee; Mrs. David Hill, Vinita; Prof. E. Hotchkin, Durant; Elmer L. Kenison, Longdale; J. A. Lindsey, Enid; Mrs. O. R. McKinney, Marlow; Mrs. E. J. Mashburn, Ardmore; George W. Mayes, Oklahoma City; Prof. J. C. Muerman, Durant; James A. Newman, Oklahoma City; P. A. Norris, Ada; Joseph G. Ralis, Atoka; Tom B. Reed, Oklahoma City; Prof. T. H. Reynolds, Stillwater; C. H. Sessions, Waurika; Mrs,. O. R. Shaffer, Sapulpa; Mrs. Morris Shonwald, Tonkawa; R. J. Stanton, Marlow; A. R. Telle, Atoka; Mrs. C. W. Townsend, Shawnee; George Trice, Coalgate; Mrs. W. S,. Vernon, Coweta; Edward F. Vann, Tulsa; George C. Wiley, Durant.

ANNUAL CORRESPONDING: Frederic E. Voelker, St. Louis, MO.

HONORARY: Rev,. Josiah Butler, Clinton; Rev. Andres Martinez, Anadarko; Dell P. Slaughter, (former Cataloguer), Grangerville, Idaho, and in recognition of their work in archaeological exavations the following were also elected: Otto F. Spring, Okmulgee; Harry C. Robertson, Blackwell; Allan D. Williams, Oklahoma City and Bruce Hamm, Lindsay.

Return to top

Electronic Publishing Center | OSU Home | Search this Site